Posted by: Autism Speaks | October 18, 2010

Why I Walk

Why I Walk for Autism Speaks
Taylor participates in the Central New Jersey Walk Now for Autism Speaks.  She is part of team Hillsborough’s Hope.

Taylor with her brother Tyler

Hi! My name is Taylor.  I am eight years old.  I am in the third grade.  I have a little brother named Tyler.  Tyler is five years old.  Tyler has autism. 

I like to help Tyler a lot.  It is very fun.  I walk for Autism Speaks because I like to help Tyler.  I also want my friends to become more aware of autism.  I like to raise money for autism.  My Brownie troop helped me a lot.  We wrote out puzzle pieces for my school and raised money for Autism Speaks. 

I also like to make friends with kids who have autism.  One day maybe I’ll find a cure. 

To make a donation to Taylor, please visit her Walk page.

Leave a Reply

Categories

